Week 16 – Becky

Abstract Butterfly

Abstract Butterfly

Well my NWGs are taking these nice nature shots while I have been taking texture photos for my library and for another side project that I am involved in.  After looking at their photos I need to get out more.  Anyway this is a close up of some paint strokes on a painting of a rooster that I have.  Very bright vibrant colors that I thought would make a neat abstract of something.

  • I took the photo, rotated 90 degrees counter clockwise,
  • made a copy that I flipped horizontally,
  • and placed to the of the first one.
  • made a copy of the left one and flipped it vertically and placed at the bottom of canvas,
  • made a copy of that one and flipped it horizontally.
  • cropped and saved for web
  • used 105mm lens
  • f20
  • 0.6 sec
  • iso 100
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 16 – Becky

  1. Judy says:

    You are so creative!! Love the colors and the texture. It reminds of the big feather hats the show girls wear in Vegas 🙂

  2. Robin says:

    Wow! Very creative and wild! Just like you! 😆 Love it! Hot, hot, hot! Nice work, Becky! I am sure it took some time to create! 🙂

Leave a comment